0 Menu

Light This City "Stormchaser" Double LP

by Light This City

$25.00 / Sold Out

We are excited to announce that we will be releasing LIGHT THIS CITY's 4th and Final 2008 LP, "Stormchaser" for the first time EVER on Vinyl!

LIGHT THIS CITY came out of the Bay Area in 2002 and released 4 full-length albums on Prosthetic Records, finally disbanding in 2008. In that time, the band firmly established themselves as one of the country's most exciting Melodic Death Metal bands, reaching a worldwide fan-base that has only grown since the demise of the band.

Featuring HEARTSOUNDS members Laura Nichol on Vocals and Ben Murray on Drums, this is definitely a must check-out for fans of Heavy Metal and HEARTSOUNDS alike!

None of LIGHT THIS CITY's full-length releases have ever received a Vinyl Treatment, so Creator-Destructor is incredibly thrilled to bring this album to life as a Double LP 180g. Vinyl Reissue! This pressing is extremely limited to 250pcs, so get yours before they are gone! While the Double-LP will be released in late 2015, preorders have begun through our online store, and are expected to go quickly, so don't sleep on this one!

Furthermore, LIGHT THIS CITY has announced a one-off reunion show in San Francisco, CA on Sunday, November 8th @ The DNA Lounge alongside DARKEST HOUR, who will be headlining and celebrating their 20th anniversary as a band, as well as the 10 year anniversary of their 'Undoing Ruin' album, which they will be playing in full. Make sure to go see the band if you live in California, as this might be your last chance!

'Stormchaser' Tracklisting:

Side A
01. Stormchaser
02. Fragile Heroes
03. The Anhedonia Epidemic

Side B
04. Beginning With Release
05. Firehaven
06. The Collector. Part 1: Muse
07. The Collector. Part 2: Donor

Side C
08. A Desperate Resolution
09. Wake Me At Sunset
10. Bridge To Cross

Side D
11. Sand And Snow
12. Self Portrait

Pressing Info:
-250 Copies Pressed
-Double LP, 180g. Vinyl
-Digital Download NOT Included